MY MEMORIAL HOUSE…

via Daily Prompt: Outlier

I am at an old age
they say that I am trapped
in a cage
they say that I should move on

they say my house is outlier and unproductive
they are going to sell it
how can they say that
they grew up there
they are my kids….

There were memories in there
there was love and sacrifice in there
there was peace in there
we were in there…..

what can I say
they wont let me stay
even if i cry
they wont let me stay…
they wont let me stay…
they wont let me stay…

-Krish Chadha

Leave a Reply

